Five Lib Dems Elected to Bromley Council

Bromley Council now have 5 Liberal Democrat councillors. Sam Webber, Julie Ireland and Graeme Casey were elected in Bromley Town ward, and Chloe-Jane Ross and Will Connolly were elected in Beckenham Town & Copers Cope ward. 


Bromley is an infamous Tory stronghold. But in addition to losing 5 seats to the Lib Dems, the Conservatives also lost 3 seats in Chislehurst to the independent group Chislehurst Matters, and 4 seats to Labour in Plaistow and St Paul's Cray. While they still control the council, the Conservatives' majority has been slashed. If they had lost another 7 seats they would have lost their majority. 

Share this post on social media:

Sign in with Facebook, Twitter or Email.